Guest reviews

This hotel has a great location!

The room was spacious and well equipped and the bed was very comfortable. The location was perfect: close to the train station and within easy walking distance of all the noteworthy sights. For a great location and a good night's sleep, I highly recommend this hotel!

Trish Hotel ratings Booking.com, 14.08.2022
separator

great location and value for money

location is so ideal Bad: would be better if there is a fridge in room

MBT Hotel ratings Booking.com, 05.08.2022
separator

Very friendly with excellent breakfast hosted by lovely lady. Aircon and coffee making kettle in the

Extremely friendly and joyous lady managed breakfast was a pleasure to chat with her . Really professional. Aircon and coffee making in the room essential. I was very happy. Bad: Sometimes wifi was dodgy but exellent free wifi in Koln anyway.

Bernard Hotel ratings Booking.com, 04.08.2022
separator

Nice and full of adventures

The location was awesome and the room was really nice for two people. Bad: There aren’t opportunities to park the car cheap.

Magdalena Jacqueline Hotel ratings Booking.com, 01.08.2022
separator

Friendly and clean

The room was very clean, spacious and modern looking. There was lots of storage room and we were so happy to notice we even had a small balcony section. In an attempt to turn on the bathroom light, I was pleasantly surprised by an infra-red lamp turning on above my head. Perfect feature for travelers with sore muscles! The reception workers were very friendly. Stepping out of the hotel entrance, it took us less than 1 minute to be in the train station. Our room faced the station and we had no issues with sounds coming from that direction at all. Bad: My room was on the second floor and the carpet in the halls is not that nice of a colour.

TGroeneveld Hotel ratings Booking.com, 31.07.2022
separator

Stay here again

Place was clean, staff were friendly, bed was comfortable. I liked that you needed a card to get into the hotel or to ring the bell, made me feel quite safe. Bad: Nothing

Jen Hotel ratings Booking.com, 26.07.2022
separator

Close to train station, safe and secure hotel.

Great location for weary travellers. Very central for the train and a close walk to city centre. Great security with 24 hr assistance if needed. Tea/coffee faculties in the room and breakfast in breakfast room of the hotel. Bad: The only fault if I was being critical was that the bed was very low to the floor. It was clean and comfortable apart from being low.

Dave Hotel ratings Booking.com, 21.07.2022
separator

Great location

Undoubtedly, the hotel location is 10/10 located right in front of the Koln train station. We were very pleasantly greeted by Ms. Sun Yi Ei who helped us check in promptly and when asked she even suggested us places to drink & dine nearby. Thank you Sun. Room was average with basic amenities. Hot water kettle was not clean.

SoniNavneetRai Hotel ratings TripAdvisor, 11.07.2022
separator

convenient place to stay, next to the railway station

close to the railway station, quiet and clean rooms, very nice staff

Alexander Hotel ratings Booking.com, 01.07.2022
separator

Very central

One night stop over ideally positioned next to station.Hotel was clean,comfortable and everything one would require for a short stay.Very quiet if you had a room which didn't face the station. Breakfast appeared expensive at 20 euros but as I didn't try it couldn't comment on value for money.Friendly staff and would consider on any future visits.

Brian M Hotel ratings TripAdvisor, 01.07.2022
separator

Great location, hood rooms, very expensive breakfast

Great location, across from train station with views of the Dom. Everything was great except for the 20 euro price for a simple German breakfast. They did have pancakes, but they were cold. Of course the beds are typical. Two twins pushed together inside of a king or queen, so problems in the center.

512earlc Hotel ratings TripAdvisor, 27.06.2022
separator

excellent hotel with helpfull and friendly staff, very good air conditioning and quiet room.

the hotel reception staff, who helped us with printing out e mails from england, we had to cut short our stay owing to a pending rail strike in the uk so had to change all our train tickets, the young man on reception printed out all our tickets and reservations he was excellent a great ambassador for the hotel!! Bad: the carpet in our room needed replacing it was old and worn.

Ronald Hotel ratings Booking.com, 21.06.2022
separator

Good hotel for a short stay

Kind and friendly staff, convenient location, good breakfast Bad: Noisy in the rood from inside and outside sources

Elena Hotel ratings Booking.com, 20.06.2022
separator

A good place vor a City Trip top Cologne.

We didn't have breakfast. Bad: A bit noisy in the night.

Kristin Hotel ratings Booking.com, 19.06.2022
separator

Hotel in prime location in Cologne

It is a value for money hotel. We stayed one night and enjoyed our stay. It’s in a prime location in Cologne and everything is near by.

Kaustav Hotel ratings Agoda, 18.06.2022
separator

Amazing location, best value for money deal and great staff

The staff wa very friendly and helpful. Bad: The room is a little bit old.

ORI Hotel ratings Booking.com, 13.06.2022
separator

Fair stay for the fair price.

The hotel delivered what I expected: close to the train station, good and comfortable bed&sheets. Don't expect anything fancy - just a good place to crash. Bathroom was small and I personally hate shower curtains, but thats the standard in Germany Bad: Didn't like the shower curtains and the small bathroom. But this is standard in Germany so its not the hotel to blame. Otherwise everything was as expected.

Bruno Hotel ratings Booking.com, 13.06.2022
separator

I would recommend to friends for the perfect location and valye for money.

Location and staffs Bad: Rooms could be a bit cleaner but no real problems at all :)

Supharat Hotel ratings Booking.com, 12.06.2022
separator

It's all been said before.

Exc location, a stone's throw from the main HbF. Therefore also close to main tourist attractions. Bad: A bit noisy due to it's location.

Doug Hotel ratings Booking.com, 09.06.2022
separator

Great location for sightseeing and fast access to the train station

Great location close to the Köln main train station and Dom. The rooms were spacious and comfortable and next to each other as requested. Bad: The bathrooms were extremely small. There was some mould in the corners of the bath area (maintenance issue)

Jackie Hotel ratings Booking.com, 06.06.2022
separator

We really enjoyed our stay at Wyndham where staff are friendly and helpful; definitely go back there and recommend to ou

It’s in a walking distance from main attractions and located a few steps away from the train station, so very convenient. Bad: I can’t find anything to point out bad things about this hotel.

Thidar Hotel ratings Booking.com, 29.05.2022
separator

Good, clean and comfortable

very clean. very comfortable, good location, near train station Bad: bar wasn’t open during my stay

Mary Hotel ratings Booking.com, 29.05.2022
separator

will definitely stay here again

friendly team large room with balcony and view over the Dom quiet room even with the station nearby

Dana Hotel ratings Booking.com, 25.05.2022
separator

Staff was good and very accommodating

The breakfast is international and it was good Bad: Nothing at all

Abegail Hotel ratings Booking.com, 06.05.2022
separator

Perfect Location

We had an amazing stay, we didn’t have towels in two of the rooms but staff responded quickly and rectified. Locked entry doors to hotel made is feel safe. Location is fantastic just behind main station.

Rita Hotel ratings Hotels.com, 02.05.2022
separator

Perfect location.

Directly across from the train station and easy access to Cologne Cathedral.

Cynthia Hotel ratings Booking.com, 26.04.2022
separator

Exceptional

Hilfreich staff

Thetravellingmazarellos Hotel ratings Booking.com, 24.04.2022
separator

Amazing stay! Highly recommend

The location is amazing! Right next to the Koln Hbf, the cathedral and there were many stores nearby. Very convenient and I felt safe. The staff were very nice and helpful. They had great amenities, I used their business lounge for a couple hours and didn’t have any issues. The room I got had an amazing view of the cathedral, which was a great perk! Bad: Since it’s close to the station, you can hear very light sounds of the trains/announcements.

Fiola Hotel ratings Booking.com, 20.04.2022
separator

Good

Location, breakfast Bad: One of the receptionists (male) was a bit rude.

Beatriz Hotel ratings Booking.com, 19.04.2022
separator

perfect. the hotel is ideally located for a person that loves to site see, enjoy tue night life and also get a good nigh

The location was ideal. very close to all major attractions, night life and shopping areas. Bad: Nothing to dislike for me - did everything I required for the experience I was after.

Anonymous Hotel ratings Booking.com, 18.04.2022
separator
Contact

Wyndham Köln Hotel
Breslauer Platz 2
50668 Köln
Germany