Guest reviews

Pleasant

Location central. Station across the road. Good breakfast. Bad: Nothing

Kalla Hotel ratings Booking.com, 01.03.2024
separator

Comfortable

Good location near to train station Bad: Nothing

Peter Hotel ratings Booking.com, 29.02.2024
separator

Wow

We had a room with view bu surprise and wow.. the room is very spacious and at the opposite of the train station. Wow value for the money. Thank you to the hotel for making our trip better

Sezen Hotel ratings Booking.com, 21.02.2024
separator

Good nights sleep very close to the station

Nice friendly staff and a good nights sleep despite Karnival being on . Shower good - room had some lights out and the walls were showing signs of aging .

Stuart Hotel ratings Hotels.com, 13.02.2024
separator

Great location, great staff, brilliant for business trips!

Great location, super nice staff, safe, clean, good shower, comfy beds!

Shane Broughal Hotel ratings Booking.com, 09.02.2024
separator

Thank you Wyndham hotel

Easy check in and check out. Hotel is located near by Köln Hbf just few steps

SUJANA YAHYA KARNA Hotel ratings Booking.com, 26.01.2024
separator

All good!!

Breakfast. Bad: The guy who welcomed us at the Front Desk was not very professional.

Gabriela Hotel ratings Booking.com, 25.01.2024
separator

Great location, Basic hotel

Basic hotel in an excellent location. Easy access to the train station and city centre walkable in 10-15 mins. Rooms very basic and dated but clean. Bar wasn’t open during 3 night stay but quite a few bars and restaurants in walking distance.

Thomas Hotel ratings Hotels.com, 19.01.2024
separator

Very pleasant stopover in the heart of Cologne.

We actually stayed 4 to 5 January. Helpful staff, excellent breakfast, convenient but quiet location. Bad: The lift was a little small for all the luggage we had, but otherwise all excellent.

Nicholas Hotel ratings Booking.com, 08.01.2024
separator

Excellent city centre hotel for a stop-over in Cologne.

Excellent choices of breakfast. Convenient city centre location but no noise from outside. Comfortable beds. Friendly and helpful staff. Bad: Water pressure a little low for the shower. Small elevator for the amount of luggage we had. Pillows could have been more supportive.

Nicholas Hotel ratings Booking.com, 05.01.2024
separator

Comfy hotel in great location

Perfect location, rooms were very clean and comfy . Bad: We stayed for 4 nights. The TV went off 2 days before we left , we rang reception and the receptionist said she would look into it and let us know . Next morning we still hadn’t heard so asked reception again to be told they would be off again all day and engineer would be out the next day ( when we were leaving) We were offered some snacks as compensation but we weren’t sure how that would help. Also one of the lifts were off for the whole time we were there which was very inconvenient as we were on the 7th floor.

Cheryl Hotel ratings Booking.com, 04.01.2024
separator

Great location and very friendly hotel

Really friendly staff and great location. Really enjoyed the little touches like fresh water and biscuits in reception.Separate shower wet room was really great too. Bad: Rooms were a little dated and breakfast was a great range but eggs very overcooked

Claire Hotel ratings Booking.com, 03.01.2024
separator

All-in-all it was a good experience and i would recommend the facilities to others

It was close to the Main station, the Cathedral and City Center. The staff was super kind and even let us check in way earlier than the given time (3 p.m.). The facility seems very secure. You can only enter with your room card. Bad: It wasn’t that clean. We found multiple strange hairs and open bags of gummibears as well as general trash. The Elevators either didn’t work or seemed very unstable.

Anonymous Hotel ratings Booking.com, 02.01.2024
separator

We liked to stay in here due to well location. The room is small but efficient with a view. There were so much dust in t

Well located, cool view Bad: Dusty and looks interior old

SEDA Hotel ratings Booking.com, 01.01.2024
separator

Location

Location, few steps to the central station. Bad: The room and the elevator is quiet small. But good enough for a short stay.

Jess of Finland Hotel ratings Booking.com, 31.12.2023
separator

Love this Hotel. Always recommend it

Great Hotel. It was my second time staying here. I love it! It is literally half a minute's walk from the hbf. So practical. The rooms are good, and spacious and you get free water bottles in your room. The view of the cathedral is amazing. This time, the radiator in our room wasn't working so we had to change our room and the hotel gave us a free upgrade as an apology. I would always stay here whenever I am in Koln. Bad: Nothing to complain

Ariba Hidayet Hotel ratings Booking.com, 28.12.2023
separator

We loved our stay at the Wyndham Hotel lovely friendly staff.

We loved our stay here. Staff are professional and go the xtra mile. We were looked after staff helpful. We loved our room with the shower. Very clean. Bad: Nothing.

Conny Hotel ratings Booking.com, 19.12.2023
separator

Excellent stay local to most of the Christmas markets would highly recommend to anyone

Just like a normal travelodge Bad: I think it would maybe be ideal if they sold drinks/hot drinks from behind the bar

Anonymous Hotel ratings Booking.com, 17.12.2023
separator

I'd recommend it!

The view to the Dome was amazing, breakfast was really good and cleaning staff was super friendly :) Bad: The guy from the front office in my opinion is lacking training, he stressed out and didn't know how to react when having more than 1 customer.

Gabriela Hotel ratings Booking.com, 15.12.2023
separator

Central good priced hotel with excellent staff

Rooms were clean staff were helpful and polite Bad: Due to wet weather we would have loved to eat in the hotel but the restaurant only does breakfast and no bar available

Suzanne Hotel ratings Booking.com, 13.12.2023
separator

comfortable and hassle free

Location, facilities and breakfast were excellent

BRYAN Hotel ratings Booking.com, 12.12.2023
separator

Pleasant and enjoyable with a few let downs that didn’t ruin the stay

Convenient clean and comfortable Bad: Towels too small and flimsy. Carpet was tired let the room down

Caroline Hotel ratings Booking.com, 11.12.2023
separator

Had a lovely time in Cologne

Clean and spacious Friendly staff Bad: No bar facilities

Jane Hotel ratings Booking.com, 05.12.2023
separator

Nice view

Great location. Rooms spacious and modern with a comfortable feel. Great view from room

andrew Hotel ratings Booking.com, 01.12.2023
separator

5*****

Friendly staff Bad: Nothing

maurice Hotel ratings Booking.com, 30.11.2023
separator

Fantastic value, great location, lovely staff, will be back if ever in Cologne!

Perfectly located, similar amenities and style to a Travelodge in the UK, comfy beds and was excellent for a weekend away Bad: Bathroom was on the smaller side, interior is a little outdated but definitely only minor cosmetic problems

Emma Hotel ratings Booking.com, 29.11.2023
separator

Absolutely enjoyable didnt want to leave.

It was a great location very clean and the staff was so helpful and friendly. Bad: Nothing

Denise Hotel ratings Booking.com, 25.11.2023
separator

Ideal stay in the centre of Cologne

Centrally located near train station Bad: Room a bit too small.

Elizabeth Hotel ratings Booking.com, 24.11.2023
separator

Very run down hotel, does not justify the price

Only clear benefit to this hotel is its location. It is the perfect place to stay if you are passing through Koeln Hbf. It allows you to spend as little time in Koeln as possible, a win in my book. Otherwise the facility is very run down and the cost is very high for the absolutely dire state of the room. Bad: Really beat up hotel. It looks like it hasn't had any maintenance in 30 years. So many scratches all over, beaten up furniture, and a general feel that the hotel has not been looked after at all.

Liam Hotel ratings Booking.com, 23.11.2023
separator

Nice, excellent and comfortable

All fine and excellent except the carpet in the room was not clean and proper and the shower in the bath room was not ok. Appreciate the behavior of staff at reception desk . i like the Hotel and also recommend to all my friends travelling to KOLN. Bad: Behavior of your staff and the breakfast and also the location.

SYED MUMTAZ Hotel ratings Booking.com, 21.11.2023
separator
Contact

Wyndham Köln Hotel
Breslauer Platz 2
50668 Köln
Germany