Guest reviews

A great central Cologne hotel with superb staff!

They accommodated an early check-on and we’re always happy and helpful. Bad: Nothing.

Tony on Booking.com, 18.01.2020
separator

Very good

The water provided at the fountain was great and staff was friendly Bad: No proper dinner served at the hotel

John on Booking.com, 15.01.2020
separator

Very Good

Nice room Bad: Very loud -main station is in front

Timea on Booking.com, 13.01.2020
separator

Exceptional

Good value for money

Laura on Booking.com, 12.01.2020
separator

Exceptional

Good

Manuka on Booking.com, 11.01.2020
separator

Awesome

Die Lage

Pia on Booking.com, 11.01.2020
separator

best hotel

everything was brilliant Bad: the location of the hotel as well as the staff was fantastic.

Annemarie1965 on Booking.com, 11.01.2020
separator

One night stay

Opposite main station. Comfortable room. Bad: Bathroom is a bit small but overall it’s ok. Good shower

Daniel on Booking.com, 10.01.2020
separator

Loved our last part of the holiday season celebrated at the Köln Wyndham and we will be back! Thank

The hotel is clean, welcome cookies nice touch, communication flawless and late check was much appreciated. The front desk team and housekeeping team are friendly and perfect representations of the Wyndham brand. Bad: We came to breakfast a little before noon and they allowed us to make our plates and sit. The waiter stood there seething at us the entire time we ate and then argued with us that they closed at noon and we should not be there. There is a kinder, more gentile way to handle this (plates to go, sit in the lounge, etc.)

Tim on Booking.com, 09.01.2020
separator

Exceptional

Excellent location really near to everything you have to know in Colony (Köln). Also I leave some items in the room and they send it to Belgium without any problem... Tks to Henric who help specially with this... And rooms really confortable. Totally recommend it. Bad: Parking is not available. But we already know that. Also there is a public parking not to far from the hotel...

Christian on Booking.com, 08.01.2020
separator

Great location, nice staff, clean, well-organized.

The location was awesome, it was literally right in front of the train station of Cologne. I was happy that I didn't have to carry my luggage for long time. The staff was very nice and helpful. The room was very clean and well-organized. And there is a really nice korean restaurant called Gogi matcha right behind the hotel building that I found was sooo nice. I definitely recommend this hotel! Bad: None.

Myeongjin on Booking.com, 06.01.2020
separator

Exceptional

Super Lage

Anonymous on Booking.com, 06.01.2020
separator

HIGHLY RECCOMEND

Very close to the station. And once you cross the interior of the station, you are at the Cologne Cathedral. Receptionist was friendly and they helped us got through the morning rush in a breeze. Good breakfast as well. Bad: Nothing at all.

Anonymous on Booking.com, 02.01.2020
separator

Awesome

Great location right off the train station and across from the cathedral. Just a short walk from everything!!

Amanda on Booking.com, 01.01.2020
separator

Awesome

Fantastic location, great view of the Dom and main train station...our room was upgraded to suite, very clean living and bedroom and quite big bathroom compared to other reviews!! Staff was very polite as well. Bad: The lifts were small.. One of them was small even for 3 adult persons.. The gym also needs an upgrade, too less equipments.

Sudipta on Booking.com, 01.01.2020
separator

Perfection!

What you see is what you get - very beautiful room, quiet, clean and comfy. Location is more than perfect, almost inside of the station. Lots of food and shops 20 meters from the hotel.

Shenol on Booking.com, 01.01.2020
separator

Great location and excellent room!

This hotel is right across from the Cologne hbf and our room could see the cathedral & the Rhine. We didn't eat breakfast at the hotel as there are many options outside. A very good local bakery was behind the hotel so we went there. The train station (hbf) also has many options. The breakfast was quite pricy but I imagine the quality was good. The Christmas market was behind the cathedral so it was a 5 minute walk. If we ever visit this city, we will definitely come here.

Wei on Hotels.com, 31.12.2019
separator

Exceptional

Clean and the location is great

Maggie on Booking.com, 29.12.2019
separator

Great Location

Hotel was only a few steps away from Cologne Central station and close to various Christmas markets. Great view of Cathedral from our room. Perfect location for a weekend trip to cologne.

Ryno on Hotels.com, 28.12.2019
separator

Exceptional

Excellent location, staff very friendly and helpful ? Bad: The bathroom’s hairdryer could maybe get an update .. overall the hotel was awesome ??

Benjamín on Booking.com, 27.12.2019
separator

Useful for early travelers from the main station

A few steps from the main station. Close to the old town Bad: Small rooms

Vincent on Booking.com, 25.12.2019
separator

Perfect location for visiting Christmas Markets.

The hotel is situated in the very front of the station. You never miss it. Despite the location, It was not very noisy ( I stayed in the last weekend before Christmas). I could see the part of the Cathedral from my window. Bad: At first I smelled cigarette smoke from bathroom. After I used extractor for a while, it's gone.

Ms on Booking.com, 24.12.2019
separator

Exceptional

Easy check in - so close to the entry of the railway station - very comfortable bed and the fact we could actually open a window Bad: Not applicable

Jan on Booking.com, 24.12.2019
separator

Good

Close to the train station The room was clean Bad: very high room temperature. housekeeping entered our room quit early, we were still sleeping and check out time wasn't until another 3 hours.

Renée on Booking.com, 22.12.2019
separator

Perfect location. Ask for a top floor room overlooking The Dom.

Waking up, looking directly at the Dom in Cologne! Awesome Bad: Bathroom was good and very clean, but water temperature wasnt constant while showering. Hot cold hot cold hot cold.

Steven on Booking.com, 21.12.2019
separator

Very Good

Great location, clean Bad: Small room, outdated

Richard on Booking.com, 21.12.2019
separator

Simple but good

Staff is friendly It was very clean Location super central right at the train station

Anonymous on Booking.com, 18.12.2019
separator

Location made it worth it

The hotel is a stone throw away from the train station! Bad: Room was a little small for what we paid for

Michelle on Booking.com, 17.12.2019
separator

we were only there for one night but everything we could have wanted from the hotel was excellent.

The location is excellent for discovering the centre of Cologne, it is probably the nearest hotel to the main railway station. The area is full of bars, restaurants, shops and is full of life almost 24 hours a day. The fabulous Koln cathedral is 2 minutes walk away from the hotel, the Christmas markets were in full swing when we were there and added to an already incredible atmosphere.

Linton on Booking.com, 17.12.2019
separator

Good

Breakfast and Bathroom are only alike 3 stars, definitely not 4!

Anonymous on Booking.com, 17.12.2019
separator
Contact

Wyndham Köln Hotel
Breslauer Platz 2
50668 Köln
Germany