Guest reviews

Great location!

Absolutely great location if you're travelling by train!

Justin Hotel ratings Booking.com, 01.12.2022
separator

Ideal for short stays

The location of this hotel is just perfect. The rooms are clean and comfortable. I've stayed here in summer, it was lovely and cool also in winter and it was cosy warm. The staff are friendly. I will definitely use again. Bad: The station can be quite loud, there was a large party going on outside the station on our last night. This was out of the hotels control and nothing ear plugs couldn't block out.

Donna Hotel ratings Booking.com, 30.11.2022
separator

Cologne Main Station

The room was quiet and comfortable, staff were very friendly and nice. The location is very central. Bad: It was a shame there wasn’t a bar open or the possibility to get a hot drink in the evening.

Katrin Hotel ratings Booking.com, 29.11.2022
separator

comfortable and served it’s purpose.

clean and comfortable fir a one night stay Bad: bathroom extremely small, shower was good but didn’t like the curtain in such a narrow bath.

Yvonne Hotel ratings Booking.com, 23.11.2022
separator

Great location, but a little pricey.

The hotel was in a great location near the train station. It was within walking distance to many of the activities in the area or within a short taxi drive. A large variety of restaurants and/or delivery options right there! Bad: The hotel is a little dated and it was a bit less than I expected for the price. I thought I was getting a bigger room, considering the price. We booked two rooms, so I was a little disappointed if I'm being honest.

LDMJ Hotel ratings Booking.com, 18.11.2022
separator

Well situated hotel. the rooms are comfortable and clean. The staff are helpful. A good city hotel

The room exactly as expected. Standard for a **** hotel. Bad: Nothing in particular

GABY Hotel ratings Booking.com, 10.11.2022
separator

will come back again

nice location and the staff are friendly n helpful Bad: the lift is required to upgrade; waiting time is long and can offer a more economical price for breakfast

Shirley Hotel ratings Booking.com, 09.11.2022
separator

best location, it’s worth it if you book a premium room.

Staff friendly and helpful to solve any concerns. Bad: Would be better if the lift is a bit bigger and more than one, more facilities for all the guests

Genesis Hotel ratings Booking.com, 06.11.2022
separator

Great location, great staff. Rooms could do with a makeover but fine if you’re not planning to be in your room much.

Close to the train station. Bad: could do with a makeover as a little outdated. Pictures are a little misleading.

Gary Hotel ratings Booking.com, 06.11.2022
separator

Could be improved

Size of room, large windows and balcony Bad: Mattresses moved apart causing gap in middle. They needed a king size protector and sheet over both mattresses to keep them together. No hook for hand towels. Shower too small

Deidre Hotel ratings Booking.com, 31.10.2022
separator

great for stay over, close to station

great location Bad: nothing

Matthys Hotel ratings Booking.com, 18.10.2022
separator

Cologne was beyond my expectations

It felt like I had my own sanctuary of sorts Bad: nothing

Harold Hotel ratings Booking.com, 11.10.2022
separator

perfect stay

staff is service minded and nice, upgraded room was perfect Bad: the noise, the isolation should be better

Monika Hotel ratings Booking.com, 09.10.2022
separator

Good location but too small rooms needing renovated

location is super, right on the central train station nearby Dom cathedral. Bed was comfortable and clean Bad: Room was too small than i expected. Building totally needs a renowating since it is really old and walls were old with paints too

MURAT Hotel ratings Booking.com, 02.10.2022
separator

Our room was a large, well-lit, air conditioned room convenient to the railway station and the Cathedral___it was perfec

The room was large and in addition to the twin beds there were two comfortable chairs and a coffee table! It was also bright and air conditioned. It was much more spacious than the room that I had booked, so I cancelled it for this room and it didn’t disappoint!

Karen Hotel ratings Booking.com, 25.09.2022
separator

Good for short stay

Location is great - right in front of the central station. Bathroom was sparkling clean. Very friendly staff, they even offered late check-out at no cost. Bad: Room was very small and a bit outdated but we stayed for less than 24 hours so it was not a big deal for us.

Tamara_kr Hotel ratings Booking.com, 13.09.2022
separator

Pleasant short stay

Super convenient for the train station. There was a leak in our room however staff moved us to another room quickly which turned out to be a suite plus they offered us complimentary breakfast the following day for the inconvenience which was nice of them to do. Bad: The area around the hotel may put some people off e.g. lone travellers but that is to be expected it being so close to the train station although we had a great view of the cathedral.

Johnnyr78 Hotel ratings Booking.com, 11.09.2022
separator

it was nice. very easy to get to.

it was a good hotel to stay for 2 days Bad: there were stains on the walls.

Raniah Hotel ratings Booking.com, 08.09.2022
separator

Great location lovely hotel

Great location to train station gave us a upgrade on our room .When the television didnt work in the orginal room staff were very helpful Bad: Nothing everthing good it had airconditioning but my own fault I didnt look for it as we were delayed on our flight and late getting to the hotel

John Hotel ratings Booking.com, 07.09.2022
separator

Very well located and comfortable

Very clean and organised place, friendly staff and great location. The breakfast was a bit expensive but was worth it.

agespeio Hotel ratings Booking.com, 06.09.2022
separator

Perfectly located hotel for those looking for a comfortable night.

Located right in front of the train station, the hotel is suprisingly quiet. The rooms are comfortable and tidy

Iwona Hotel ratings Booking.com, 05.09.2022
separator

Convenient

Love this hotel. We had a room overlooking the station & platz. A bustling place but once the windows were closed & the air con on it was so quiet. Always opt for this room, I think it’s our 5th stay here. Downside was the bar it is no longer operational. But being so close to everything it wasn’t an issue. If we could of taken the bed pillows home with us we would of done. So comfy.

cazmo1 Hotel ratings TripAdvisor, 01.09.2022
separator

Great for short stays.

Great Central location, with lots of places of interest within walking distance. Bad: Rooms are outdated and require refurbishing. You're paying for the location not the hotel Comfort.

JamieBuchan Hotel ratings Booking.com, 30.08.2022
separator

Nice hotel close to the train station

The hotel is super close to the train station so you don’t need to go far at all to get there! Breakfast was good and the staff was helpful and nice on the few things I asked about. Bad: Me and my boyfriend ordered one double bed. It was smaller than what we’re used to on double beds, so it kinda felt more like a big single bed.

Silje Hotel ratings Booking.com, 30.08.2022
separator

recommended hotel eazy access to train station

near Frankfurt HBF and the hotel is nice and clean Bad: no freezer

Rosihan Hotel ratings Booking.com, 30.08.2022
separator

Perfect location for a short weekend with great views of the city.

The bathroom was very clean, great shower and toiletries as well. Amazing view from the balcony. Overall had a great stay for a short weekend

Lucas Hotel ratings Booking.com, 27.08.2022
separator

awesome hotel to travel by train and friendly staff . only recommend it!

the view was entertaining and great room Bad: tv didn’t receive D-Max, but besides it was all good.

Erik Hotel ratings Booking.com, 22.08.2022
separator

Great location to stay in Lille.

Quaint rooms with a view over the street. Close to train station, town centre and restaurants and supermarket. Compact bathroom facilities, that were cleaned daily. Very convenient location. Staff very happy to help at all times with good security in and out of the building. Lots of places to stay in the area but this little place was a great find. Bad: The only negative was that there was no fridge in the room. It would be a good investment perhaps.

Dave Hotel ratings Booking.com, 22.08.2022
separator

last minute reservation and fit the bill

access to train station Bad: expensive breakfast

Joanna Hotel ratings Booking.com, 18.08.2022
separator

This hotel has a great location!

The room was spacious and well equipped and the bed was very comfortable. The location was perfect: close to the train station and within easy walking distance of all the noteworthy sights. For a great location and a good night's sleep, I highly recommend this hotel!

Trish Hotel ratings Booking.com, 14.08.2022
separator
Contact

Wyndham Köln Hotel
Breslauer Platz 2
50668 Köln
Germany