COVID-19: Learn about our elevated hygiene measures here.

Guest reviews

Great location, beds leave something to desire.

The location and the selection of food at breakfast. Bad: The beds were worn out, there was a deep rut I was stuck in all night when sleeping.

John Hotel ratings Booking.com, 29.11.2021
separator

Great!

Location is phenomenal! Close to train station. Many restaurants associated with train station are within 1 min of walking. Area is pleasant despite being close to a train station. For the price, this hotel was great. Nice clean room, friendly receptionist and clean bathrooms. Bathrooms are a bit outdated. Very pleased overall however. Would book again if I visit Cologne again.

samih Hotel ratings Hotels.com, 29.11.2021
separator

conveniently located to train station and old town city center.

it is extremely convenient if you travel to Köln by train. Bad: Wi-Fi did not work on my IPad, breakfast is expensive

John Hotel ratings Booking.com, 28.11.2021
separator

Awesome

Location !! it’s just in front of the main train station and dom. everything is just a few steps away.

Peili Hotel ratings Booking.com, 26.11.2021
separator

Convenient, quite and a stones throw from everything the city has to offer whether on foot or tram

Location ideal for train station, cathedral and the cities shops. Breakfast only available at hotel, but plenty of options to eat within minutes of walking from the hotel to suit all budgets and tastes Bad: Rooms a little on the small side, bed could have been bigger. Decor needs attention in places

Peter Hotel ratings Booking.com, 26.11.2021
separator

Comfortable and very good positioned

The Location is perfect! the staff that works there is very nice. Bad: Would be nice for the rooms to be bigger and have breakfast

Geri Hotel ratings Booking.com, 25.11.2021
separator

we liked it so much, would definitely come back again. we would also recommend the breakfast.

location Bad: nothing

Sarah Hotel ratings Booking.com, 25.11.2021
separator

Very Good

Good location and helpful staff

Noli Hotel ratings Booking.com, 23.11.2021
separator

You get what you pay for at an unbeatable location

Location Bad: Very thin walls and no fridge

J Hotel ratings Booking.com, 14.11.2021
separator

this was my third time staying in this hotel and it was absolutely fantastic

the room was just waw 10/10 and they have the best staff very friendly and welcoming. however, I would highly recommend it to anyone who is looking for a short place to stay Bad: nothing

Enock Hotel ratings Booking.com, 02.11.2021
separator

central and close to the Rhein promenade

It was super central, opposite the main train station and subways. Close to the Rhein promenade! Bad: I was directly by the Breslauer Platz and it was a tad too loud for me.

Mrs Hotel ratings Booking.com, 01.11.2021
separator

Central, comfy, good value

Lovely room, very comfy beds, good shower, nice toiletries. Coffee machine and kettle in the room. Couldn’t be more central with a beautiful view of the cathedral. Quiet in spite of being beside the train station. Staff were lovely

Máiréad Hotel ratings Booking.com, 20.10.2021
separator

Very handy for exhibitions at the Koln-messe.

Good breakfast choice. Excellant location. Quiet. Most staff helpful expecially the breakfast staff who were excellant! Bad: Hotel is quite old, bathrooms could do with a reface. No english speaking channels on T.V. Problems with room key a number of times.

Rosa Hotel ratings Booking.com, 15.10.2021
separator

Very good

The request was a room for 3 people and we were given a suite that we loved Bad: The other room for 2 people smelled like tobaco. They offered to change it but it should have been fixed before, during the cleaning.. In the suite, they should have normal pillows too as they were huge to use them for sleeping

Angelines Hotel ratings Booking.com, 15.10.2021
separator

Very Good

Rooms were super clean, and the view of the cathedral was AWESOME! Bad: Booked two rooms... one was great, the other, not so much. Upgraded both rooms (at a cost) and everything was awesome after that.

Kenneth Hotel ratings Booking.com, 14.10.2021
separator

Exceptional

There was a guy at the reception who is incredible person and helpful

Serhat Hotel ratings Booking.com, 14.10.2021
separator

I would come here again when I come to Anuga.

Breakfast excellent., For me the mattress in the bad was too soft and the pillow is too big and not soft enough. I prefer pillow filled with duck feather. Location to reach Anuga was excellent. Bad: There was nothing, I did not like.

Majoros Hotel ratings Booking.com, 14.10.2021
separator

Awesome

The location Bad: The way the cleaner disturbed despite the sign on the door

Enock Hotel ratings Booking.com, 10.10.2021
separator

Good

Location is very good just 1 minute walk from Koln Hbf

Kashif Hotel ratings Booking.com, 01.10.2021
separator

Good

It was pretty cosy and it has everything you need. The location is really good and the staff is nice too. Bad: The room is pretty noise you can hear the pipes and the cars outside all night long

Raquel Hotel ratings Booking.com, 23.09.2021
separator

Pleasant stay. Friendly staff. Good Wi-Fi connectivity. Good location for travelers.

Great location for travelers. Super friendly and helpful staff. Good Wi-Fi connectivity. Bad: Very small room and bathroom.

Kopano Hotel ratings Booking.com, 20.09.2021
separator

Very Good

Bathroom minute.

Michael Hotel ratings Booking.com, 16.09.2021
separator

Fantastic

The location Bad: Noise from outside but that’s okay because it’s in the middle of city

Enock Hotel ratings Booking.com, 13.09.2021
separator

Awesome

Lage war Super

Florian Hotel ratings Booking.com, 13.09.2021
separator

Awesome

Personal Bad: Frühstücksbuffet

Robert Hotel ratings Booking.com, 11.09.2021
separator

Köln

Location Bad: A little rundown.

Ma Hotel ratings Booking.com, 31.08.2021
separator

Comfortable stay next to train station

Right across the street from the train station, extremely convenient. Staff were friendly. Room was smallish but comfortable and clean, all facilities are there. Small but functional bathroom. Nice view from the 8th floor. Only stayed there for less than 12 hours for an unplanned stopover in travel, but it was a perfectly fine place for a comfortable night in Cologne. Bad: The price is a bit high for what you get, but the privilege of being right across the road from the train station is what you pay for.

Julia Hotel ratings Booking.com, 27.08.2021
separator

Good

Window weren’t closed completely, so noise from outside was super clearly heard.. The temperature of hot water wasn’t stable.. Either too hot or too cold..

Saori Hotel ratings Booking.com, 26.08.2021
separator

Good Hotel

I liked that Tea & Coffee facilities were provided (they're hidden in the wardrobe if you can't find them). The room was a good size and the sofa and bed were both comfortable. Bad: The carpet was very old with some bad stains on it and could do with replacing but that is probably it.

Rosie Hotel ratings Booking.com, 24.08.2021
separator

Awesome

The location - right next door to Köln main rail station was really convenient. Having broken my bike cycle touring and needing to return to Brusssels with the loaded broken bike by train it was great that the staff were understanding and accommodating.

Frazer Hotel ratings Booking.com, 16.08.2021
separator
Contact

Wyndham Köln Hotel
Breslauer Platz 2
50668 Köln
Germany